IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026 Notification – Check & Apply

Published On: October 6, 2026
Follow Us
IndianOil-Apprentice-Recruitment-2026.jpg

Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division, Western Region has released Advertisement No. IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27 dated 05 October 2026. Under the IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026, IOCL will engage Technician, Trade (ITI), Graduate and Data Entry Operator apprentices under the Apprentices Act, 1961. Applications are open from 05 October 2026, 10:00 AM to 04 November 2026, 5:00 PM.

This is an apprenticeship, not regular employment. The notification clearly states that IOCL has no obligation to offer a job after the training period. There is no written test and no interview.

IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Overview

Particulars Details
Recruiting Authority Indian Oil Corporation Limited (Marketing Division), Western Region
Advertisement No. IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27
Notification Date 05 October 2026
Engagement Type Apprenticeship under the Apprentices Act, 1961
Total Vacancies 335 (tentative)
Training Period 12 months
Training Locations Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Daman & Diu, Dadra & Nagar Haveli
Application Mode Online through NATS (Technician and Graduate) and NAPS (Trade and Data Entry Operator)
Application Fee This detail is not mentioned in the official notification.

Important Dates

Event Date
Notification Date 05 October 2026
Online Application Starts 05 October 2026, 10:00 AM
Last Date to Apply 04 November 2026, 5:00 PM
Cut-off Date for Age and Qualification 30 September 2026
Document Verification Will be intimated to shortlisted candidates on their registered email ID

Vacancy Details

The notification lists 335 tentative vacancies. IOCL may increase or decrease the seats in any category, in line with reservation directives, at the time of engagement.

State / UT Technician Trade (ITI) Graduate Data Entry Operator Total
Maharashtra 33 8 100 8 149
Gujarat 17 8 29 3 57
Madhya Pradesh 17 8 29 3 57
Goa 8 4 4 2 18
Chhattisgarh 8 4 4 2 18
Dadra & Nagar Haveli 8 4 4 2 18
Daman & Diu 8 4 4 2 18
Total 99 40 174 22 335

The notification gives seats for each group of discipline codes: Technician (101 to 106), Trade ITI (107 to 111) and Data Entry Operator (113 and 114). It does not give separate seat numbers for each discipline. Category-wise seats (UR, EWS, SC, ST, OBC-NCL and PwBD) for each state are given in the official PDF.

Disciplines and Educational Qualification

Code Post Qualification
101 to 106 Technician Apprentice (Mechanical, Electrical, Instrumentation, Civil, Electrical & Electronics, Electronics) 3-year regular full-time Diploma in the same engineering discipline with minimum 50% marks (45% for SC/ST/PwBD)
107 to 111 Trade Apprentice (Fitter, Electrician, Electronics Mechanic, Instrument Mechanic, Machinist) Matric with regular full-time 2-year ITI in the same trade, recognised by NCVT/SCVT
112 Graduate Apprentice Regular full-time graduate (BA/B.Com/B.Sc/BBA) in any discipline with minimum 50% marks (45% for SC/ST/PwBD)
113 Trade Apprentice: Data Entry Operator (Fresher) Class 12 (but below graduate) with minimum 50% marks (45% for SC/ST/PwBD)
114 Trade Apprentice: Data Entry Operator (Skill Certificate Holder) Class 12 (but below graduate) plus a Skill Certificate of ‘Domestic Data Entry Operator’ (training of less than one year) from a recognised awarding body

The 50% and 45% condition applies to General, EWS and OBC-NCL (50%) and to SC/ST/PwBD candidates for reserved positions (45%). The notification does not state a minimum percentage for ITI Trade Apprentices.

Key Eligibility Conditions

  • The qualification must be a full-time regular course. Part-time, correspondence or distance-learning qualifications make a candidate not eligible.
  • Graduate and Technician candidates must have obtained the qualification between 01.04.2023 and 30.09.2026.
  • Trade Apprentice (ITI and Data Entry Operator) candidates must have obtained the qualification between 01.04.2022 and 30.09.2026.
  • Lateral-entry diploma holders (Class 12 Science or ITI admitted to the 2nd year of diploma) are eligible if they meet the percentage condition, based on the aggregate of all semesters.
  • Candidates with higher professional qualifications such as B.E./B.Tech., MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA or LLB, or those pursuing them and completing before joining, are not eligible.
  • A candidate can undergo a maximum of two apprenticeship trainings. The second training cannot be in the same trade, and there must be a minimum one-year gap after the previous training is completed.
  • If your marks are in CGPA, OGPA or grades, enter the equivalent percentage in the application. You must submit a certificate from the university or institute stating the equivalent percentage at document verification.
  • PwBD candidates cannot apply for discipline codes 101 to 111. PwBD reservation applies only to codes 112, 113 and 114.

Age Limit and Relaxation

The age is counted as on 30 September 2026. The minimum age is 18 years and the maximum is 24 years.

Category Relaxation
SC / ST 5 years (up to 29 years)
OBC-NCL 3 years (up to 27 years)
PwBD (General) Up to 10 years
PwBD (SC/ST) Up to 15 years
PwBD (OBC-NCL) Up to 13 years

The relaxation is for posts reserved for the respective category. SC/ST/OBC-NCL candidates applying against Unreserved seats must meet the standards applicable to General category candidates. The notification does not mention any separate age relaxation for EWS candidates.

Application Fee

This detail is not mentioned in the official notification. Do not pay money to any person or website claiming to arrange an IOCL apprenticeship.

Stipend

The notification does not state a fixed amount. It says the monthly stipend will be as prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973 and the Apprentices Rules, as amended from time to time. Apprentices are not paid a salary or pay-scale.

Selection Process

  1. Online registration and application on the NATS or NAPS portal within the last date.
  2. Merit list prepared from the percentage of marks in the essential qualification for the post. There is no written test or interview.
  3. Document verification for shortlisted candidates, on a date and place decided by IOCL.
  4. Pre-engagement medical examination. Candidates must be medically fit as per IndianOil’s format.
  5. Offer of Engagement to candidates whose documents and medical fitness certificate are found in order.

If some seats remain unfilled, IOCL may fill them from the panel-cum-merit list of the same opportunity. Completing document verification or empanelment does not give any right to engagement.

How to Apply for IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026

  1. Keep ready your PAN card, Aadhaar card, a bank account with cheque book in your name, scanned educational certificates, and an active email ID and mobile number valid for at least one year.
  2. Read the Official Notification PDF and the pre-engagement medical guidelines before applying.
  3. Register on the correct portal. Technician (Diploma) and Graduate candidates use NATS. Trade (ITI) and Data Entry Operator candidates use NAPS.
  4. Make sure your profile is 100% complete (personal, educational and category details).
  5. Log in and apply for the IOCL Marketing Division Western Region opportunity using the Establishment ID: NATS: WMHMCC000053 and NAPS: E01172700332.
  6. Choose training locations only from the notified states and UTs of the Western Region.
  7. Apply for only one discipline code and submit before 04 November 2026, 5:00 PM.

Candidates registered with an Employment Exchange or a Vocational Rehabilitation Centre for PwBD must apply through the NAPS/NATS portal, otherwise their candidature will not be considered. No other mode of application is accepted.

Documents Required at Document Verification

Shortlisted candidates must bring originals along with self-attested copies of:

  • Class 10 / Matriculation certificate or mark sheet. Only this is accepted as proof of date of birth.
  • Latest caste certificate in the Government of India prescribed format (for reserved categories).
  • For OBC-NCL: certificate not more than 12 months old from 30.09.2026, stating the candidate is not in the creamy layer. The caste must be in the Central List of OBCs of the respective state.
  • Certificate from the institute confirming regular mode of study and year of passing.
  • Semester-wise or year-wise mark sheets of ITI / Class 12 / Graduation / Diploma.
  • Final ITI, HSC, graduation or diploma certificate.
  • First page of Aadhaar-seeded bank passbook, Aadhaar card, PAN card and a cancelled cheque leaf.
  • Pre-engagement medical fitness certificate.

If the date of result declaration is not on your mark sheet, you must submit a certificate stating it from the Principal of your institute.

Common Application Mistakes to Avoid

  • Applying for more than one discipline code. Such applications are summarily rejected.
  • Selecting a training location outside the Western Region states. This leads to rejection.
  • Applying with a part-time, distance or correspondence qualification.
  • Passing the qualification outside the allowed date window.
  • Leaving the NATS/NAPS profile incomplete or with wrong details. Corrections must be made through the NAPS/NATS office, and IOCL does not accept changes after final submission.
  • Hiding a higher qualification or a previous apprenticeship. Suppression of information can lead to cancellation at any stage.
  • Changing your email ID or mobile number before training is complete.

Important Instructions

  • Check the IOCL apprenticeships page regularly. IOCL states that all corrigenda, addenda and updates will be published only on its official website.
  • Candidature is provisional until certificates are verified. False or doctored information leads to cancellation and possible legal action.
  • IOCL’s decision on eligibility and selection is final, and seats may remain unfilled.
  • Beware of fake websites and agents. Apply only through the official NATS and NAPS portals, and do not pay anyone for selection.

Update status: This article was last updated on 06 October 2026. At the time of checking, no corrigendum or revised notice for this advertisement was listed on the official IOCL apprenticeships page.

Official Notification and Application Links

Link URL
Official Notification PDF Download Notification
Pre-Engagement Medical Format Medical Format PDF
Apply on NATS (Technician and Graduate) NATS Portal
Apply on NAPS (Trade and Data Entry Operator) NAPS Portal
IOCL Apprenticeships Page (updates) Official IOCL Page

Conclusion

The IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 offers 335 tentative apprenticeship seats across seven states and UTs, with selection purely on merit and no exam or interview. Check your qualification date window, age as on 30.09.2026 and the discipline code, complete your NATS or NAPS profile, and apply before 04 November 2026, 5:00 PM.

Join WhatsApp

Join Now

Join Telegram

Join Now

Leave a Comment