LIC Housing Finance Limited (LIC HFL) has invited online applications from fresh graduates for 232 Apprentice positions under LICHFL Apprenticeship Program-010. Applications are open from 20 October 2026 to 1 November 2026. This is a 12-month on-the-job training programme, not a regular government job. LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 follows a two-step process: register on the NATS portal first, then complete the application and fee payment on the BFSI SSC portal.
Important: The notification clearly states that apprenticeship is not employment. Apprentices are trainees only, and LIC HFL is not obliged to offer them full-time employment.
LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Overview
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Recruiting Organisation | LIC Housing Finance Limited (LIC HFL) |
| Programme / Notification | LICHFL Apprenticeship Program-010 |
| Post Name | Apprentice |
| Total Vacancies | 232 |
| Apprenticeship Period | 12 months |
| Apprenticeship Start | November 2026 (tentative) |
| Application Mode | Online only |
| Exam Conducted By | BFSI Sector Skill Council of India (BFSI SSC) |
| Training Locations | Various LIC HFL offices across India |
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Online applications open | 20 October 2026 |
| Last date to apply and pay exam fee | 1 November 2026 |
| Online proctored entrance exam | 7 November 2026 |
| Document verification and personal interview | 15 November 2026 |
| Engagement letters to selected candidates | Tentatively 3rd week of November 2026 |
| Reporting at LIC HFL branch | Tentatively 4th week of November 2026 |
The notification PDF does not state a separate publication date or an admit-card date. The exam link and login details will be sent by BFSI SSC on the day before the exam.
Vacancy Details
The notification lists 232 vacancies city-wise in Table E. Category-wise (SC/ST/OBC/EWS/PwBD) vacancy distribution is not mentioned in the official notification. The state totals below are calculated by adding the city-wise figures in the official table.
| State / UT (as listed) | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Andhra Pradesh | 13 |
| Assam | 7 |
| Bihar | 10 |
| Chandigarh | 1 |
| Chattisgarh | 6 |
| Delhi | 4 |
| Goa | 1 |
| Gujarat | 4 |
| Haryana | 7 |
| Himachal Pradesh | 1 |
| Jammu And Kashmir | 1 |
| Jharkhand | 4 |
| Karnataka | 24 |
| Kerala | 7 |
| Madhya Pradesh | 10 |
| Maharashtra | 28 |
| Odisha | 5 |
| Punjab | 5 |
| Rajasthan | 15 |
| Tamil Nadu | 29 |
| Telangana | 16 |
| Tripura | 1 |
| Uttar Pradesh | 16 |
| Uttarakhand | 4 |
| West Bengal | 13 |
| Grand Total | 232 |
Cities with the most vacancies are Bangalore (13), Chennai (7) and Hyderabad (7). Most other cities have 1 to 4 seats. The notification lists some locations under states as printed, for example Puducherry under Tamil Nadu and Gangtok under West Bengal. Check the city-wise Table E in the official PDF before choosing a training location.
Eligibility Criteria
Educational Qualification
Candidates must have completed graduation in any stream from a university or institute recognised by UGC/AICTE, as on 1 October 2026. The notification text says graduation should not have been completed before 1 October 2001. Read this condition in the official PDF before applying.
Age Limit
The age limit is 20 to 25 years as on 1 October 2026. Age relaxation for any category is not mentioned in the official notification.
Previous Apprenticeship
You must not have a running, terminated or completed apprenticeship contract with any other organisation.
Application Fee
The fee is non-refundable and must be paid online to BFSI SSC. GST is charged in addition to the amounts below. The GST rate or final payable amount is not stated in the notification.
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| SC / ST | Rs. 200 plus GST |
| PwBD | Rs. 200 plus GST |
| General, EWS, OBC (Male) | Rs. 800 plus GST |
| General, EWS, OBC (Female / Transgender) | Rs. 600 plus GST |
Stipend
Apprentices receive a monthly stipend, not a salary. The amount depends on the training city.
| Training City | Monthly Stipend |
|---|---|
| Metro cities: Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai, Pune, Surat | Rs. 16,650 |
| Other cities | Rs. 14,150 |
On successful completion, apprentices receive a Proficiency Certificate issued by BOAT. They may contact BFSI SSC for information on placement opportunities in the BFSI sector.
Selection Process
- Online proctored entrance examination conducted by BFSI SSC
- Document verification and personal interview at LIC HFL offices
- Engagement letter to final selected candidates
A merit-list format and cut-off marks are not mentioned in the official notification.
Exam Pattern
| Test | Questions | Marks |
|---|---|---|
| General / Financial Awareness | 25 | 25 |
| General English | 25 | 25 |
| Reasoning Ability and Computer Aptitude | 25 | 25 |
| Quantitative Aptitude | 25 | 25 |
| Total | 100 | 100 |
- Duration: 60 minutes
- Medium: English / Hindi
- Negative marking: This detail is not mentioned in the official notification.
- Syllabus: A topic-wise syllabus is not given in the notification. Details will be shared in the Information Handout sent by BFSI SSC.
How the Online Exam Works
- The exam is remote proctored. You take it from home using a camera-enabled device with good internet.
- You must stay in isolation during the exam. No one else may be near you, except PwBD candidates where allowed.
- You must show the Aadhaar Card you uploaded on the NATS portal as ID proof.
- BFSI SSC will analyse answer patterns. If responses appear shared, LIC HFL can cancel the candidature.
Required Documents
A complete document checklist for the verification stage is not mentioned in the official notification. The notification confirms that Aadhaar is needed as ID proof during the exam, and that details entered for exam registration must match your NATS profile. Keep your NATS profile documents ready.
How to Apply for LIC HFL Apprentice 2026
- Register on the NATS portal under Student Register/Login and note your NATS Enrolment ID.
- Log in to NATS and find the LICHFL apprenticeship advertisement. Apply for it.
- Check your email. BFSI SSC ([email protected]) will invite eligible candidates to fill in a detailed application, including the choice of districts for training.
- Complete the application and pay the exam fee on beep.bfsissc.com on or before 1 November 2026.
- On the day before the exam, check your email for the exam link and login credentials.
Important Instructions and Common Mistakes
- Details entered for exam registration must match your NATS profile. Any change may disqualify your candidature.
- Incomplete registration is not valid, and no communication will be entertained.
- Skipping the exam registration and fee payment on the BFSI SSC portal leads to disqualification, even if you applied on NATS.
- Fee once paid is not refundable, and applications cannot be withdrawn.
- False or suppressed information can lead to disqualification, a ban from LIC HFL recruitments, or termination from training.
- Apply only through official portals. Do not pay money to any person or unofficial website claiming to offer selection.
Official Links
| Particulars | Link |
|---|---|
| Official Notification PDF | Official Notification PDF |
| NATS Student Registration | NATS Portal |
| Application and Fee Payment (BFSI SSC) | BFSI SSC Portal |
| NATS Candidate Manual | Candidate User Manual |
| LIC HFL Official Website | lichousing.com |
For queries, the notification asks candidates to write to [email protected].
Conclusion
LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 suits fresh graduates aged 20 to 25 who want 12 months of paid on-the-job training in housing finance. If you are eligible, complete your NATS registration and the BFSI SSC fee payment before 1 November 2026, and read the official notification PDF fully before applying. This article was last updated on 23 October 2026. No corrigendum or date extension was found at the time of checking, so recheck the official website for changes before the last date.